BEWARE: <=> - Blog - Open Source - - php, photography and private stuff


Recently I got pointed to, which obviously looks like (the popular service by Google). But beware! Also the site looks exactly the same way that Orkut looks like it are different registrars:

Domain Name: ORKUT.COM Registrar: EMARKMONITOR INC. DBA MARKMONITOR Whois Server: Referral URL: Name Server: NS2.GOOGLE.COM Name Server: NS1.GOOGLE.COM Name Server: NS3.GOOGLE.COM Name Server: NS4.GOOGLE.COM ... Registrant: Google Inc. (DOM-439093) 2400 E. Bayshore Pkwy MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 94040-1680 US

Domain Name: ORKIT.COM Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., DBA DIRECTI.COM Whois Server: Referral URL: Name Server: NS3.METAFUSION.COM Name Server: NS4.METAFUSION.COM ... Registrant: Domain Name Contact ( 24, Kenchappa Road 3 Cross, Fraser Town Bangalore Karnataka,560005

Beware of this site, that may be linked on popular websites (search engines), Emails and stuff! Seems like they are collecting Orkut user data.

If you liked this blog post or learned something, please consider using flattr to contribute back: .



Add new comment

Fields with bold names are mandatory.